skip to content

Kurt-Alder-Vorlesungen seit 1990

09.07.2024 Prof. Dr. Tanja Weil
Max-Planck-Institut für Polymerforschung, Mainz
07.05.2018 Prof. Varinder K. Aggarval
School of Chemistry, University of Bristol, UK
"Assembly Line Synthesis"
02.07.2017 Antonio Echavarren
ICIQ Tarragona
"Total Synthesis with a Golden Touch"
06.06.2016 Prof. Peter Chen,
ETH Zürich
"Catalytic Electrophilic Cyclopropanation without Diazo Compounds"
08.06.2015 Prof. Peter R. Schreiner,
Justus-Liebig-Universität, Giessen
"Tunneling Control of Chemical Ractions"
23.06.2014 Prof. David Milstein,
Weizmann Institute of Science in Rehovot, Israel
"Discovery of Metal-Catalyzed Reactions for Sustainable Chemistry"
21.05.2012 Prof. Stephen L. Buchwald,
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge
"Palladium-Catalyzed Carbon-Nitrogen and Carbon-Carbon  Bond Formation: Progress, Applications and Mechanistic Studies"
20.06.2011 Prof. Eric N. Jacobsen,
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA
"Attractive Non-Covalent Interactions in Asymmetric Catalysis"
12.07.2010 Prof. Kendall N. Houk,
University of California, Los Angeles
"Mechanisms and Dynamics of Diels-Alder and Related Cycloadditions"
15.06.2009 Prof. Dr. Steven Ley,
Department of Chemistry, The University of Cambridge 
"The Azadirachtin-Story"
09.06.2008 Prof. Masakatsu Shibasaki
Tokyo University, Japan
"Recent Progress in Asymmetric Two-Center Catalysis: Dynamic Structural Change of Chiral Rare Earth Complexes."
16.06.2006 Prof. Robert H. Grubbs
California Institute of Technology, California, USA
Nobelpreisträger 2005
26.06.2005 Prof. Dale Boger
Scripps Research Institute, Department of Chemistry, La Jolla, California, USA
28.06.2004 Prof. Sason Shaik
Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel
27.05.2002 Prof. K. C. Nicolaou
Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, California, USA
28.05.2001 Prof. A. Eschenmoser
ETH Zürich, Schweiz and Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, California, USA
26.04.2000 Prof. Ryoji Noyori
Nagoya University, Japan
Nobelpreisträger 2001
04.05.1998 Prof. Ronald Breslow
Columbia University, New York, USA
17.06.1996 Prof. Francois Diederich
ETH Zürich, Schweiz
19.06.1995 Prof. Richard E. Smalley
Rice University, Houston, Texas
Nobelpreisträger 1996
20.06.1994 Prof. Günther Wilke
Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mühlheim/Ruhr
02.11.1992 Prof. Elias Corey
Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Nobelpreisträger 1990
18.11.1991 Prof. Alan R. Battersby
University of Cambridge, UK
26.11.1990 Prof. William von Eggers Doering
Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA